D2P Oct 2018

______________________________________________________________________

Draw to Perform Residency Program

D2P October 2018

___________________________________________________________________
Attending Residential Artists:
Concha Vida (Spain)
http://www.conchavidal.com
Wu Hiuyee (China)
https://issuu.com/hiuyeewu/docs/__________
Carrie Mason (UK)
http://www.carrie-mason.com
M.Lohrum (UK)
https://www.mlohrum.com
Elisa Miravalles Arija (Spain)
https://www.elisamiravalles.com
Violaine Lafortune (Canada)
https://violainelafortune.com
María Vallina (Spain)
https://mariavallina.wordpress.com
Rachel Obranovich (USA)
https://disclosure08.blogspot.com
output_YGroMd

The Draw to Perform residency program for Drawing Performance practice.

The D2P Residency program is a unique opportunity for new and developing professional artists and art students to engage in the dynamic artistic discipline of drawing performance art. The program provides the foundation to develop drawing and performance skills and to translate creative practice into live action. This rigorous 15 days structured program of mentored residency includes one-on-one tutorials, workshops, intensive studio time, studio visits and artist talks by UK drawing and performance artists. The program is headed by artist and curator Ram Samocha, who is internationally acclaimed and the founder of Draw to Perform.

The program included guided tours to key exhibitions and art events in Brighton and London and ended with a day of live drawing performances to celebrate and showcase the output of this creative time.

When:

6-21 October 2018 (15 days)

Where:

Copperdollar Studios, Brighton, UK

Daily Programme Outline:

Day 10:00am to 15:00pm – Activity
1 Sat 6 Oct – Welcome breakfast meeting in the studio, introduction & studio allocations
2 Sun 7 Oct – London art galleries guided tour
3 Mon 8 Oct – Studio visit – Ram Samocha. Live performance at the Brighton Digital Festival
4 Tue 9 Oct – One on one mentorship
5 Wed 10 Oct – One on one mentorship
6 Thu 11 Oct – Artist talk – Ram Samocha
7 Fri 12 Oct – Studio visit/critique session – Kimvi Nguyen
8 Sat 13 Oct – D2P Workshops
9 Sun 14 Oct – D2P Workshops
10 Mon 15 Oct – Public drawing performance on the streets of Brighton
11 Tue 16 Oct – Studio visit/artist talk – Echo Morgan
12 Wed 17 Oct – Brighton art galleries guided tour – Fabrica Gallery
13 Thu 18 Oct – Individual work in the studio
14 Fri 19 Oct – Individual work in the studio
15 Sat 20 Oct – Final live performances

 

For past D2P residencies please visits the D2P residency Facebook page.

 

___

Advertisements